I know that you’ve talked about your ideas for daemon aus for the Company/fellowship, but do you have ideas for your oc’s and/or some of the other or minor characters in the hobbit/lotr? Like, Hrera might have a nice tastefully-coloured parrot. Very pretty, very smart, very people-oriented.

Oh cripes, lmaoooo – yeah

Um, it will not surprise anyone to discover that Baris’ daemon would totally be a lyrebird.

Hrera with a parrot is PERFECT, oh my sldjhgfsjh. The parrot would preen everyone in sight. It would also be quite noisy… and a flock parrot too, so perhaps a rainbow lorikeet? We have thousands of them around here, they’re beautiful… and BOSSY.

Lessee. Jeri? Would probably have a pony for a daemon, tbh. I’d say horse, but that’s WAY too large for a Dwarf!

Barur – Brown bear. Omnivorous, protective, big and clever? BEAR.

Genild – badger

Bani – Woodpecker

Beri – bobcat

(why do I like the idea of Bomfris’ daemon being Tuac???)

Thorin Stonehelm – tigress

Laerophen – a white-and-grey rat! (HIM A CLEVER CLOGS)

Laindawar – Elephant (YES HIS DAEMON WOULD BE BIGGER THAN HIM. ALSO VERY PROTECTIVE WITH A MEMORY LIKE WHOA. BWAAHAHAHAHA)

Gimizh – raccoon!!!! LITTLE SNEAK-THIEF, LITTLE BRINGER OF MAYHEM

Mizim – Red Bird-of-paradise

Gimris – snake, a nice pretty-patterned one

Thira – Beaver

Wee Thorin – Polar bear

Balinith – ring-tailed lemur, clever lil hands

Frerinith – marsupial possum!

Selga – Himalayan tahr

Merilin – NIGHTINGALE (what else lmao)

Orla – Cassowary (BE WARNED)


Okay, that’s all I can think of right now! If I’ve missed a character you really wanted to see, I’m very sorry, just let me know 🙂

Here’s the ones I did before, too!

Leave a comment