Help Kailthia pay her medical bills!

kailthia:

Hi everyone.

If you don’t know, I’ve been in a tight spot for a while. I’ve been struggling with depression for a while, which cost me a good job and sent me back home to live with my parents.

Recently,p, I accepted a new job, and everything looked peachy. Then I discovered that not only do I have depression (which is pretty much under control by now), but I have major anxiety issues to deal with too. 

Long story short, I now have no new job, several new doctor’s appointments to go to, and a gaping hole in my wallet. My parents are great, but they can’t really help.

As much as this pains me to ask, I need outside funding to help. I need $250 to help with buying my meds and therapy costs. 

How you can help:

  • The Buy me a coffee function. Every bit helps.
  • Donate on Paypal
  • Commission me – I can write for various fandoms, and various things. Message/inbox me for details.
  • Writing help: do you need help with an essay or assignment? Is editing not your friend? I am a great editor, and will happily help you out.

Thanks so much guys. Appreciate it. 

Fic ask: 6, 33, 35.

poplitealqueen:

6. Favorite fic (or one of them)?

Sansûkh by determamfidd (I’d link but ehhh mobile). It’s one of those fics that just sticks with you, and inspires you to be awesome with its own awesome.

Plus, lady dwarves. Lots and lots of badass lady dwarves.

And SONGS. This is the only fic I’ve ever seen where the writer writes songs along with the fic (and my does she write good songs. I swear I’ll get a tattoo of The Iron Hills For Me one day.)

33. Least favorite AU tropes?

‘This one character is the villain out of convenience for the OTP even though they aren’t the villain in canon’.

35. Do you like high school and college AUs?

I’ve never liked high school aus, but since entering college I’ve really garnered a love for college aus.

I’d write one, but it’d probably just be the characters napping 24/7. Realest college au.

i love you, pop – thank you, beautifullest one. You are a gem, I stg, I am so lucky.

(*eyes that Q33 answer* OMG SAAAAAAAAME. *insert-dain-related-angst*)

Job interview anon with an update. I didn’t get the job. When I went in for my interview, they said that they would let me know after they interviewed the other person, and I heard back today that they decided to go with her instead of me. I’m trying to figure out if it’s something I did (did I not shake their hand strongly enough? not have enough experience?), but I know that’s not productive. Tomorrow I’m going to pick up more applications for other places, it’s just a bummer.

*hugs*

It sucks when you don’t get the position. I am proud of you for putting yourself out there. I’m even prouder that you are going to keep putting yourself out there. THAT is the hard part, and you are tough, amazing and brave to do it. It sucks to get knocked back, and you are awesome for getting up again right away, off to get more applications. 

Keep on putting yourself out there, talking up your awesomeness. You are a potential amazing asset to any company or business. You are bright and brave and persistent, and I’m proud of you.