to be honest i like to imagine they don’t even remember or care and just turn it into another thing to argue over.
“Nay, lad, it was me that said it first. You remember, I said it–”
“If you did it was in a language I could not understand and therefore should not count! I quite clearly recall it was me who–”
Who would have the other’s picture as their phone background
They both do. My god, these two will FOREVER be that couple. They have each other’s pictures on their phones, and on their desks, and in their wallets, and everyone is like fuck we get it guys you’re in love, holy shit.
Who leaves notes written in fog on the bathroom mirror
Legolas, the cheeky little shit, and he always does it up high and waaaay out of Gimli’s reach.
Who buys the other cheesy gifts
Definitely Gimli, though they’re also rather meaningful and Legolas treasures them immensely. After all one day they’ll be all he has left of him.
Who initiated the first kiss
Another point of contention. Legolas claims he was leaning down anyway, and Gimli says it was he who grew tired of the waffling and dragged Legolas down.
Who kisses the other awake in the morning
Legolas. After the sun rises he leans over Gimli, entrapping him in a fall of smooth golden elf-hair and kisses his brow, his eyelids, his nose, the apples of his cheeks, the corners of his mouth…
Who starts tickle fights
The first time it happened, Gimli dug his fingers into Legolas’ side during a wander through Lothlorien. The fact that Legolas made a sound like a startled cat meant he kept doing it.
Who asks who if they can join the other in the shower
“Bath?”
“You comin’ or not?”
Enough said.
Who surprises the other in the middle of the day at work with lunch
Pfft, I imagine they both like to spring cultural foods on each other at odd times, just for their own amusement.
Who was nervous and shy on the first date
I’m pretty sure they were too busy slaughtering orcs to be nervous or shy.
Who kills/takes out the spiders
Legolas, but only because Gimli would never deny him the satisfaction.
Who loudly proclaims their love when they’re drunk
Gimli.
“All of Erebor heard you, please get down off the table lad.”
Boromir: And me. You get all of me. Boromir the Great. What a great addition to the party. *Flexes* all this, you got it, son. This is gonna be awesome.
I was reading a book about composers, and at the end of each chapter I wrote a one sentence summary of each composer. these are the sentences.
ludwig van beethoven: angry dude who had no care for social norms
franz schubert: short poet with very supportive friends
hector berlioz: early romantic who could barely play an instrument, created the modern orchestra, was overly-jealous and borderline-insane, and dissected stuff
robert schumann: emo piano critic
frederic chopin: the paganini of piano who got turned on by female voices apparently
franz liszt: ego ego ego ego and warts
felix mendelssohn: jewish german dude–fun combo
richard wagner: God according to himself and hitler
johannes brahms: testy guy who wrote “beethoven’s 10th” (CLARAAA!!!!)
hugo wolf: sort of a failure who went insane. sadness
richard strauss: he liked money and was obedient to his wife